Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (525) - TV Shows (20)

The Remaining review

Posted : 2 years, 10 months ago on 18 January 2015 12:10 (A review of The Remaining)

Pretty poor to be honest, the cast was pretty lame and they didn't really do much. The acting was just very fucking average and a lot more could have been done with this. No chance would it probably have made any different, just feels like Into The Storm all over again.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Kill the Messenger review

Posted : 2 years, 10 months ago on 18 January 2015 12:10 (A review of Kill the Messenger)

A solid drama film, I understood it perfectly. The start was slow but once the second act got started it became a film that really worked. Jeremy Renner has had a few good roles, but this is probably up there with one of his best. I thought it had tight direction and by far a tight script.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Knights of Badassdom review

Posted : 2 years, 10 months ago on 18 January 2015 12:09 (A review of Knights of Badassdom)

Quite a fun film and never takes itself to seriously and I love films like that, that's why the award films are serious, no film should have a serious feel unless necessarily, and this was just fun.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Starry Eyes review

Posted : 2 years, 10 months ago on 18 January 2015 12:09 (A review of Starry Eyes)

Just fucking bizarre, I mean fucking bizarre. Certainly could have perked up a bit in the non bizarre parts, but most of it was bizarre, but was it in a good way? The answer is: I'm not fucking sure.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Grand Piano review

Posted : 2 years, 10 months ago on 18 January 2015 12:09 (A review of Grand Piano)

Certainly very suspenseful indeed and that's what I wanted. I got what I wanted from this movie and it was something rather spectacular, yeah most of this movie was slow and it never perked up but you don't always need that from a movie and that's the best thing about films is if you found what you wanted then there is nothing else more you can do than just love it anyway.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Joe review

Posted : 2 years, 10 months ago on 18 January 2015 12:08 (A review of Joe)

This movie goes to show that you don't need a fancy film title for it to be so special, I thought that this was probably one of the best films that Nicolas Cage has done in recent times. Even though I was never jumping for joy at it, it certainly worked. The chemistry between the two main actors worked and maybe that's what was special. Although I think 'Joe' may go down in my favorite movie title's category ever, just so simple yet explains everything.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

88 review

Posted : 2 years, 10 months ago on 18 January 2015 12:08 (A review of 88)

Pretty all over the place again, it's not a surprise to say that 2015 is starting of well, but not well for me. It always happens because there is not much to go on for 2015 so far but it's turning out to have interesting indie films like this one. It was good but it's not my sort of thing.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Laggies review

Posted : 2 years, 10 months ago on 18 January 2015 12:07 (A review of Laggies)

A film you can either get into or you just end up not giving a fucking about it, I was the latter I just didn't get this at all, the cast were good they weren't the problem the problem was that there was too much going on here, it felt all over the place and it made it somewhat boring, it's boring when in a different country it needs to have it's name changed.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Time Lapse review

Posted : 2 years, 10 months ago on 18 January 2015 12:07 (A review of Time Lapse)

Kind of very average and just could not get interested in the film, it's unfortunate because this has so many good reviews on Letterboxd which is absolutely surprising.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Housebound review

Posted : 2 years, 10 months ago on 18 January 2015 12:06 (A review of Housebound)

My first movie watch of 2015, I was not disappointed with this, I was just satisfied. I think a lot more could have come out of this, the unknown cast were good, the dialogue was good, the comedy was good and the horror was also very good. But there is something so much more that could have been done with this.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block