Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (525) - TV Shows (20)

Paul Blart: Mall Cop 2 review

Posted : 1 year, 10 months ago on 27 August 2015 12:11 (A review of Paul Blart: Mall Cop 2)

The first film was really good but I don't think this was needed to be done, some sequels really are done for the fun of it, but it just doesn't work. Hey, this wasn't even funny or remotely interesting as what the first one was some films are meant to be standalone and this one was.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Stung review

Posted : 1 year, 10 months ago on 27 August 2015 12:10 (A review of Stung)

I actually thought this was pretty good, a bit of a stupid idea that's been done ten times before though but this felt a little different. Killer giant wasps galore!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dead Rising: Watchtower review

Posted : 1 year, 10 months ago on 27 August 2015 12:09 (A review of Dead Rising: Watchtower)

Not the best zombie film I have watched but certainly not the worst. The cast were actually just annoying and all over the place and I really could not get over that fact.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

H8RZ review

Posted : 1 year, 10 months ago on 27 August 2015 12:08 (A review of H8RZ)

This review reportedly contains spoilers.

I haven't watched a film in nearly a month and what better way to start watching films again with a great one like this, I won't put spoilers in about the film here cause I want you to see this film for yourself, the cast were chosen wisely and there is never too many, you each get to know them before sadly the tragic end for some that occurs, but it kept me wanting to watch till the very end just so I could get answers. I think I managed to get the answers, and a great appearance by Cary Elwes to haven't seen recent film of his for ages, so that was really nice to.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Voices review

Posted : 1 year, 10 months ago on 27 August 2015 12:01 (A review of The Voices)

Don't get me wrong I love the idea of this film. I loved most about it, but the pace kept going good then slowing down and it takes me a lot to concentrate on a film. I did think Ryan did a brilliant job, a role I haven't really seen from him before. I'm not really a fan but he may be changing my mind because of this film. I did enjoy the talking cat and dog, especially the cat because no matter how absurd the cat was he was still adorable. I think more films should go down the route in having a talking cat and dog. Or it that too bizarre! Haha.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Charlie's Farm review

Posted : 1 year, 10 months ago on 27 August 2015 12:01 (A review of Charlie's Farm)

I thought this looked really good judging by the tagline 7ft 375lbs Of Pure Aussie Killing Machine turns out this movie was pretty fucking useless. The kills happened to late for me, they weren't even like that good, if a horror film has nothing happening by 30 minutes in then don't bother, cause they will end up being so disappointing in the end. Don't bother with this.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Insidious: Chapter 3 review

Posted : 1 year, 10 months ago on 27 August 2015 12:00 (A review of Insidious: Chapter 3)

I would have rated it the maximum but the first half hour was very slow, although throughout the slow pace did get better and it did produce the jump moments at the right times. I'm not usually scared but the jump moments well a few did get me going that's for sure. I really think the cast were just right and produced some great acting. I have always praised Leigh Whannell's writing, I think his scripts are absolutely superb and he's got better with this one. Taking over directing duties as well must be difficult but he made it work with ease and precision, he's obviously learned a thing or two from James Wan and who can blame him.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

While We're Young review

Posted : 1 year, 10 months ago on 26 August 2015 11:59 (A review of While We're Young)

I found this quite boring to start off with. I think the cast were fantastic and you have a lot of good actors. Ben Stiller who not until the last 10 minutes actually felt like a real actor. The last part of this film was the best part, an it was little too late for me by the end.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Survivor review

Posted : 1 year, 10 months ago on 26 August 2015 11:58 (A review of Survivor)

A film that didn't survive. Undramatic, a bit stiff. Just never went anywhere for me. It's a shame. Just entirely not brilliant, it had a lot of boring moments.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Lazarus Effect review

Posted : 1 year, 10 months ago on 26 August 2015 11:58 (A review of The Lazarus Effect)

Olivia Wilde, how shit this film was had nothing to do with you darling. Honestly. It just really wasen't scary when I had wished that it would be, it's a real shame it never managed to work.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block