Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (525) - TV Shows (20)

Jurassic World review

Posted : 2 years ago on 25 October 2015 02:43 (A review of Jurassic World)

I don't really find 'blockbuster' movies fun to be honest, I did like this don't get me wrong but it's overrated but I see why it's popular and that, but it's nice seeing Bryce Dallas Howard back in a big film, always loved her, she's great.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Gallows review

Posted : 2 years ago on 25 October 2015 02:42 (A review of The Gallows)

I would take the insidious films and watch them 10x over in the same day than ever watch this piddle of shit again. I mean what the actual flying fuck? Saying about Insidious I bloody love those films.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Air review

Posted : 2 years ago on 25 October 2015 02:42 (A review of Air)

I don't even know why I watch the films I do but, this was at least better than some movies I have seen this year. It is not all great though really, it got boring half way through and sometimes it felt like it took too long to get going but I stuck with it because that's what you're meant to do. Saying that it just could be better.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Cooties review

Posted : 2 years ago on 25 October 2015 02:41 (A review of Cooties)

This film was well worth the wait, I had a feeling it would never get a release but it finally did. This is a rare diamond in the rough of a film and only Leigh Whannell could ever cook something like this up. It's a film that is so good that It has every little bit of what I want from when I watch a movie, and that's the best thing about this movie, I have not loved a movie this much in ages, but it's all changed now. All the main cast had time to shine, Rain Wilson is someone I haven't really watched in anything before, and he was the funniest, but Leigh has his own time to shine in the movie with some of the hilarious lines especially one right near the end. I think it's a very rare sort of movie that is so cheesy at times but for me it works and that's all I could have wanted from a film like this, it's not going to be everyone's sort of movie but it sure is mine. Perhaps, my new favorite movie, so I'm happy.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Teen Lust review

Posted : 2 years ago on 25 October 2015 02:41 (A review of Teen Lust)

What the fuck was Cary Elwes thinking? The fake teeth and the stupid hair although saying that the hair does take twenty years off his age. I mean really though, I'm all supportive for him doing films that are independent and ones that don't get out there but this is scraping the barrel.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Avengers: Age of Ultron review

Posted : 2 years, 2 months ago on 27 August 2015 12:19 (A review of Avengers: Age of Ultron)

I'll be honest I loved the first film more, I'll be honest with you. I thought this one was a little slow at times and I lost concentration quite a few times. I did like this film, but I didn't think I really loved it like the first one. Loved Elizabeth Olsen and Jeremy Renner.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Unfriended review

Posted : 2 years, 2 months ago on 27 August 2015 12:18 (A review of Unfriended)

A very strong film from it's story based view point. Cyber bullying happens every day and people do take their own lives when it gets to much and it does happen just by a video going viral of someone it does happen real life and sometimes people forget that, even though some parts of this movie seemed unreal like the 'deaths' in this but from a whole it is true life and this stuff does happen, I think the second part of the film was stronger than the fist half hour but I enjoyed it by the end. Found footage ain't my strongest favorite sub genre but it was it's own unique take.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Hot Pursuit review

Posted : 2 years, 2 months ago on 27 August 2015 12:18 (A review of Hot Pursuit)

Hahaha, I was laughing hard at this...Not. Hahaha, I was laughing hard at this...Not. Hahaha, I was laughing hard at this...Not. Hahaha, I was laughing hard at this...Not.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Entourage review

Posted : 2 years, 2 months ago on 27 August 2015 12:17 (A review of Entourage)

Never seen the television show but saw this, safe to say I don't think I'll be watching the show anytime soon. Really I won't, really really really won't anytime soon.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mission: Impossible - Rogue Nation review

Posted : 2 years, 2 months ago on 27 August 2015 12:12 (A review of Mission: Impossible - Rogue Nation)

While Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol has a big place in my heart, I can't say this was better than that for me but I do think I love this one just the same. It was action packed from start to finish. I loved the motorcycle chase scene I think that it was done superbly, all the directing was spot on at all the right moments. The script at times was a bit cheesy courtesy of Simon Pegg and Jeremy Renner, saying that I put my love for Jeremy on the back burner for the past year or so but fair to say it's nice seeing him in a role he's so comfortable in again, I adored him in Ghost Protocol and this only adds to that, I don't see why people could complain about him not being in this one as much but I am pretty sure he got the same amount of screen time as they all got. I think each character had their own story. I also thought Rebecca Ferguson was a great addition to the cast it just means now I have to add her to my list of never ending woman crushes, she was absolutely bad ass, and in that dress during the opera scene, absolutely out of this world, I hope she comes back for the next one, I think this one was worth the wait even though I haven't seen any of the other mission impossible movies except Rogue Nation and Ghost Protocol. A great summer film and the best action film of the summer, you wanna know why I haven't mentioned Tom Cruise, well I still don't really like him but I respect that he does all his own stunts and all that, that's great!


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block