Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (524) - TV Shows (20)

The Slumber Party Massacre review

Posted : 3 years, 4 months ago on 12 October 2014 10:02 (A review of The Slumber Party Massacre)

Day Ten // 31 Day Horror Challenge

Didn't really have any sympathy for the women in this at all, the characters were just awful, annoying and I don't think this will ever be scary it's not even close to get that label from me anyway. If you like this movie that's fine but I don't think it had anything good or exciting.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Charlie Zone review

Posted : 3 years, 4 months ago on 12 October 2014 10:02 (A review of Charlie Zone)

There is just nothing to work with here at all, there was just this empty void of where the story should be, it's a shame because this could have worked, and with a stupid name like 'Charlie Zone' you have to be careful, cause the name of a movie tells you how good it is, in this case it wasn't.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Army of Darkness review

Posted : 3 years, 4 months ago on 12 October 2014 10:01 (A review of Army of Darkness)

Day Nine // 31 Day Horror Challenge

Really not as good as the other two combined. It felt a bit more' spaced out that the other two, it took a while for me to love some of the scenes, although I still thinks it's a good film, it's not as great as the other two and I can't lie it didn't feel scary enough to me either.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dose of Reality review

Posted : 3 years, 4 months ago on 12 October 2014 10:01 (A review of Dose of Reality)

Slight improvement on the last film I watched before this, but nothing much else is good here. You have some good characters but the story for them is not up to what it should be. It was just half boring and half interesting.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Evil Dead II review

Posted : 3 years, 4 months ago on 12 October 2014 10:00 (A review of Evil Dead II)

Day Eight // 31 Day Horror Challenge

Not really as good as the first in my opinion, I don't know the first one really held me attention, again this does feel like a proper sequel and it has all those elements, but I just really preferred the first one.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Evil Dead review

Posted : 3 years, 4 months ago on 12 October 2014 10:00 (A review of The Evil Dead)

Day Seven // 31 Day Horror Challenge

This makes the remake look shit (even though I loved it) I hadn't watched this prior to the remake which I watched first. It takes horror to whole new level. This is all you could ever need from a horror movie. it had scenes that you look away at, you have scenes that you want to scream at but most of all this is a pure horror gem.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Innocents review

Posted : 3 years, 4 months ago on 12 October 2014 10:00 (A review of The Innocents)

Day Six // 31 Day Horror Challenge

Well..this movie was just too old for me and I can't use that as an excuse all the time, but I don't know old films aren't as exciting anymore, and it's a real shame. It did have a few good scenes but nothing memorable.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Suspiria review

Posted : 3 years, 4 months ago on 12 October 2014 09:59 (A review of Suspiria)

Day Five // 31 Day Horror Challenge

When you know a film is overrated, and you end up quite liking it that's what I felt about this, though I don't love it like some people it held my attention, had suspense, horror in some parts, which is sometimes what horror films nowadays don't have, but I think going back to films way before I was born don't have an effect I want them to, but this certainly was not rubbish by all means, just something to watch once, and then there you have seen it, I don't feel that I will need to see it again.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Inside review

Posted : 3 years, 4 months ago on 12 October 2014 09:58 (A review of Inside)

Day Four // 31 Day Horror Challenge

I don't know If I can review this....it was just so weird. I'm like what the actual fuck? for half of the movie, it was a short movie and it crammed a lot of stuff in, and I loved how they didn't hold back on the blood and all of that, but did I love this, no not really.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

A Walk Among the Tombstones review

Posted : 3 years, 4 months ago on 12 October 2014 09:57 (A review of A Walk Among the Tombstones)

This has probably gotten so much hype just because it's a LIAM NEESON movie, I don't think this movie would have been great with anyone else, I certainly would never watch this again, as it's a film that if you don't really love it, there is only so much you can carry on every rewatch. It's certainly a good movie, but I don't think it's perfect. The cast did such a good job that I didn't really care about the story, although at some point the story felt weak, but picked itself back up again in quick time, and not many movies do that.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block